Twin Spine Study wins Lanier Award

By Eileen Norris

Findings support hereditary link in disk degeneration

Michele C. Battié, PhD; Tapio Videman, MD, PhD; Jaakko Kaprio, MD, PhD; Laura E. Gibbons, PhD; Kevin Gill, MD; Janna Saarela, MD, PhD; and Leena Peltonen, MD, PhD, have received the 2008 Kappa Delta Elizabeth Winston Lanier Award for their manuscript on “The Foundation of a New Paradigm of Disk Degeneration: The Twin Spine Study.”

This content is only available to members of the AAOS.

Please log in using the link at the top right corner of this page to access your exclusive AAOS member content.

Not a member? Become a member!