AAOS adopts CTS clinical treatment guidelines

By Fareeha Shuttari-Khan, MPH

During its September meeting, the AAOS Board of Directors adopted a new clinical practice guideline on the treatment of carpal tunnel syndrome (CTS). Kristy L. Weber, MD, chair of the Council on Research, Quality Assessment and Technology, presented the guidelines, which were developed by a workgroup appointed by the Guidelines and Technology Oversight Committee.

The Guideline Workgroup on the treatment of CTS was chaired by Michael W. Keith, MD, and cochair Victoria Masear, MD. Members of the workgroup included Kevin Chung, MD; Peter C Amadio, MD; Michael Andary, MD; Richard W. Barth, MD; B. Kent Maupin, MD; and Brent Graham, MD. William C. Watters III, MD, is chair of the AAOS Guidelines and Technology Oversight Committee.

This content is only available to members of the AAOS.

Please log in using the link at the top right corner of this page to access your exclusive AAOS member content.

Not a member? Become a member!