Board members named for Center for Orthopaedic Advancement

By Mary Ann Porucznik

Seven AAOS fellows have been named to the board of directors of the recently established Center for Orthopaedic Advancement (Center). They are Stefano A. Bini, MD (San Francisco); G. Paul DeRosa, MD (Durham, N.C.); Charles H. Epps Jr., MD (Washington, D.C.); Lynn T. Staheli, MD (Seattle); Edward A. Toriello, MD (Jamaica Estates, N.Y.); Richard B. Welch, MD (Napa, Calif.); and John J. Williams, MD (Austin, Texas).

The Center—a nonprofit organization formed to receive and distribute funds for orthopaedic education programs—was established in 2008 in response to changes implemented by industry in the wake of a major investigation on conflicts of interest.

This content is only available to members of the AAOS.

Please log in using the link at the top right corner of this page to access your exclusive AAOS member content.

Not a member? Become a member!