NOLC applauds Congressional leaders

By Nick Piatek

On April 30, the NOLC presented awards to five members of Congress, in recognition of their continued support of orthopaedic surgeons. Reps. Michael Burgess (R-Texas) and Gene Green (D-Texas), sponsors of the “Access to America’s Orthopaedic Services Act of 2009 (AAOSAct),” were recognized for their active support of improving awareness of musculoskeletal conditions and increasing support for musculoskeletal research in the House of Representatives.

This content is only available to members of the AAOS.

Please log in using the link at the top right corner of this page to access your exclusive AAOS member content.

Not a member? Become a member!