Pat on the back...

Alvin H. Crawford, MD, recipient of the 2009 Trumpet Award, given by the Trumpet Awards Foundation to herald the accomplishments of black Americans who have succeeded against all odds. Jeanne L. DelSignore, MD, for her heroic efforts to rescue a drowning man. Thomas L. Erickson, MD, named Casa Grande Regional Medical Center’s (Arizona) Physician of the Year. Onaly Kapasi, MD, recipient of the 2009 Distinguished Humanitarian Service Award from the Indian Medical Association of New England. Amanda D. Marshall, MD, recipient of the 2009 Alexandra Kirkley, MD, Ruth Jackson Orthopaedic Society (RJOS) Academic Traveling Fellowship. Glenn B. Pfeffer, MD, the new president of the California Orthopaedic Association. Hardy Singh, MD, who recently joined Orthopaedic Specialists of North Carolina (OSNC). Stuart L. Weinstein, MD, recipient of the 2010 Pediatric Orthopaedic Society of North America (POSNA) Distinguished Achievement Award. Members of the POSNA 2010–2011 Board of Directors: James W. Roach, MD, president; Peter M. Waters, MD, president-elect; Peter M. Newton, MD, vice president; Kenneth J. Noonan, MD, secretary; Frances A. Farley, MD, treasurer; Todd A. Milbrandt, MD; Henry G. Chambers, MD; Richard M. Schwend, MD; Benjamin Alman, MD; and Jennifer M. Weiss, MD, members-at-large; Gregory A. Mencio, MD, education council chair; Randall T. Loder, MD, communications council chair; Matthew B. Dobbs, MD, research council chair; Howard R. Epps, MD, health care delivery council; Matthew J. Bueche, MD, historian; John P. Dormans, MD, and B. Stephens Richards III, MD, past presidents.

This content is only available to members of the AAOS.

Please log in using the link at the top right corner of this page to access your exclusive AAOS member content.

Not a member? Become a member!