Pat on the Back

Richard Iorio, MD, appointed the William and Susan Jaffe professor of orthopaedic surgery and chief, division of adult reconstructive surgery at NYU Langone Medical Center. E. Anthony Rankin, MD, appointed to the National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Disease Advisory Council. Anthony S. Rinella, MD, recipient of the Scoliosis Research Society (SRS) Walter P. Blount Humanitarian Award. Aubrey L. Smith, MD, elected to the Texas Medical Association’s Council on Practice Management Services. Peter J. Stern, MD, recipient of the American Orthopaedic Association (AOA) 2012 Distinguished Clinician Educator Award. Marc F. Swiontkowski, MD, named editor of JBJS Case Connector. Vernon T. Tolo, MD, and Robert B. Winter, MD, recipients of SRS Lifetime Achievement Awards. Stuart L. Weinstein, MD, recipient of the AOA 2012 Distinguished Contributions to Orthopaedics Award.

To View Full Article You Must