A First Look At Meaningful Use Stage 2

What is important—for now

Jackie Ryan

On August 27, 2012, the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) published the 672-page Final Rule that specifies the Stage 2 criteria that eligible professionals (EPs), eligible hospitals, and critical access hospitals (CAHs) must meet to continue to participate in the Medicare and Medicaid Electronic Health Record (EHR) Incentive Programs.

This content is only available to members of the AAOS.

Please log in using the link at the top right corner of this page to access your exclusive AAOS member content.

Not a member? Become a member!