Pat on the Back...

Benjamin A. Alman, MD, named chairman of the department of orthopaedic surgery at Duke University School of Medicine. Frank B. Kelly Jr, MD, recipient of the first Hugh C. McLeod III, MD, Award of Excellence from the Arthritis Foundation. Seth S. Leopold, MD, named editor-in-chief of Clinical Orthopaedics and Related Research. L. Scott Levin, MD, FACS, elected to the American College of Surgeons Board of Regents. Gerald R. Williams, MD, recipient of the 2012 Goldenberg Award for Excellence in Teaching. 2013 members of the American Joint Replacement Registry board of directors: William J. Maloney, MD, chairman; Terence J. Gioe, MD, vice-chair; and Steven H. Stern, MD, MBA, secretary/treasurer. Recipients of The Knee Society 2012 John Insall Award: Julien Wegrzyn, MD, PhD; Sebastien Parratte, MD; Krista Coleman-Wood; Kenton R. Kaufman, PhD; and Mark W. Pagnano, MD. Recipients of The Knee Society 2012 Mark Coventry Award: Nicholas R. Paterson; Matthew G. Teeter, PhD; Steven J. MacDonald, MD; Richard W. McCalden, MD; and Douglas D.R. Naudie, MD. Recipients of The Knee Society 2012 Chitranjan Ranawat Award: Nitin Goyal, MD; James McKenzie; Peter F. Sharkey, MD; Javad Parvizi, MD; William J. Hozack, MD; and Matthew S. Austin, MD.

This content is only available to members of the AAOS.

Please log in using the link at the top right corner of this page to access your exclusive AAOS member content.

Not a member? Become a member!