Pat on the Back...

James R. Andrews, MD, winner of the American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine (AOSSM) 2014 Robert E. Leach, MD Mr. Sports Medicine award and the first orthopaedic surgeon to be featured on a Topps trading card, as part of the company’s Allen & Ginter line Robert A. Arciero, MD, installed as the new president of the AOSSM Newly inducted members of the AOSSM Hall of Fame: Steven P. Arnoczky, DVM; Bruce Reider, MD; and Timothy N. Taft, MD Michael J. Axe, MD, named an honorary member of the American Physical Therapy Association Michael D. Daubs, MD, appointed chairman of the new orthopaedic residency program at the University of Nevada Andrew W. Gurman, MD, re-elected speaker of the American Medical Association Jo A. Hannafin, MD, PhD, recipient of the Hospital for Special Surgery’s Lifetime Achievement Award Marc F. Swiontkowski, MD, new editor in chief of The Journal of Bone and Joint Surgery Directors-elect of the American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery: William N. Levine, MD, and Rick W. Wright, MD 2014–2015 officers of the California Orthopaedic Association (COA): Robert M. O’Hollaren, MD, president; William W. Brien, MD, first vice-president; Jan E. Henstorf, MD, second vice-president; and Basil R. Besh, MD, secretary-treasurer New/reelected board members of the COA: George D. Balfour, MD; Ronald A. Navarro, MD; Francois D. LaLonde, MD; Ronald W.B. Wyatt, MD; Elspeth R.E. Kinnucan, MD; and Stephen C. Weber, MD. Raymond B. Raven, MD, MBA, and Alexandra K. Schwartz, MD, young orthopaedists.

This content is only available to members of the AAOS.

Please log in using the link at the top right corner of this page to access your exclusive AAOS member content.

Not a member? Become a member!