Pat on the Back...

William C. Andrews Jr, MD, appointed president of the Southern Orthopaedic Association (SOA). C. Lowry Barnes, MD, named 2014 Distinguished Southern Orthopaedist by the SOA. Nicholas A. DiNubile, MD, seleted as blogger for the Huffington Post. Langdon A. Hartsock, MD, appointed president-elect of the SOA. Bassam A. Masri, MD, FRCSC, appointed president of the Canadian Orthopaedic Association. Sen. Charles J. Schwertner, MD, appointed head of the Texas Senate Health and Human Services Committee. Gerald R. Williams Jr, MD, invested as the John M. Fenlin, Jr., MD Professor of Shoulder and Elbow Surgery at Jefferson Medical College, Philadelphia. Preston M. Wolin, MD, recipient of a Distinguished Service Award from the Illinois High School Association. 2014–2015 members of the American Orthopaedic Association Executive Committee: J. Lawrence Marsh, MD, president; Kevin P. Black, MD, first president-elect; Sanford E. Emery, MD, MBA, second president-elect; Scott D. Boden, MD, first past president; Terrance D. Peabody, MD, second past president; Rick W. Wright, MD, treasurer; William N. Levine, MD, secretary; Rex C. Haydon, MD, PhD, and Lisa A. Taitsman, MD, MPH, delegates-at-large; Terry R. Light, MD, historian; Brian T. Smith, MHA, lay delegate; James E. Carpenter, MD; Regis J. O’Keefe, MD, PhD; Jeffrey C. Wang, MD; Theodore W. Parsons, III, MD, FACS; Kevin L. Garvin, MD; Ann Van Heest, MD; Khaled J. Saleh, MD, MSc, FRCSC, MHCM.

This content is only available to members of the AAOS.

Please log in using the link at the top right corner of this page to access your exclusive AAOS member content.

Not a member? Become a member!