Pat on the Back...

Charles J. Burke III, MD, recipient of the USA Hockey’s 2015 Excellence in Safety Award. Chris J. Dangles, MD, appointed the American Association of Hip and Knee Surgeons delegate to the American Medical Association (AMA). Courtland G. Lewis, MD, appointed chair of the AMA Reference Committee G. Andrew N. Pollak, MD, appointed to the Maryland Health Care Commission. 2015-2016 members of the American Orthopaedic Association (AOA) presidential line: Kevin P. Black, MD, president; Sanford E. Emery, MD, MBA, first president-elect; and Regis J. O’Keefe, MD, PhD, second president-elect. New officers and directors for the American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine (AOSSM): Allen F. Anderson, MD, president; Charles A. Bush-Joseph, MD, vice president; Joseph H. Guettler, MD, member-at-large; and Steven B. Cohen, MD, education chair. New members of the AOA Council of Orthopaedic Residency Directors (CORD) governing committee: S Elizabeth Ames, MD,. chair; Patrick M. Osborn, MD, and Paul J. Dougherty, MD, members-at-large; and Dawn LaPorte, MD, alternate. 2015-2016 members of the American Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Society board of directors: Mark E. Easley, MD, president; Jeffrey E. Johnson, MD, president-elect; Thomas H. Lee, MD, vice-president; William C. McGarvey, MD, secretary; J. Chris Coetzee, MD, treasurer; Bruce J. Sangeorzan, MD, immediate past president; Steven L. Haddad, MD, past president; Christopher P. Chiodo, MD; Scott Ellis, MD; Mark Glazebrook, MD; and Brian Toolan, MD, members-at-large. Newly inducted members of the AOSSM Hall of Fame: James R. Andrews, MD; Lars Engebretsen, MD, PhD; and J. Richard Steadman, MD. Recipient of the 2015 AOSSM Young Investigators Grant: Thomas Kremen, MD. Recipients of the AOSSM Fellow Research Award–Clinical Science: Jonathan F. Dickens, MD; John-Paul H. Rue, MD;Kelly G. Kilcoyne, MD; C. Dain Allred, MD; Steven J. Svoboda, MD; Robert T. Sullivan, MD; John M. Tokish, MD; and Brett D. Owens, MD. Recipients of the AOSSM Cabaud Memorial Award: Robert H. Brophy, MD; Linda Sandell, PhD; Rick W. Wright, MD; and Muhammad Farooq Rai, PhD. Recipients of the AOSSM Systematic Review Award: Kevin Jiang, MD, and James P. Bradley, MD. Recipients of AOSSM T. David Sisk Awards: Diego Villacis, MD; Curtis J. Kephart, MD; Timothy Charlton, MD; Seth C. Gamradt, MD; James E. Tibone, MD; George F. Hatch III, MD; and Miguel Lopez, MD.

This content is only available to members of the AAOS.

Please log in using the link at the top right corner of this page to access your exclusive AAOS member content.

Not a member? Become a member!