Tipton Leadership Award Nominating Criteria

The American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons in partnership with the Orthopaedic Research and Education Foundation announces the Thirteenth Annual William W. Tipton Jr., M.D. Leadership Award.

Nominations for the 2018 Tipton Award are welcome through June 16, 2017.  

The 2018 William Tipton Leadership Award will be presented at the 2018 AAOS Annual Meeting in New Orleans, LA. The honoree will receive a $5,000 donation to be used in furthering leadership in orthopaedics. The honoree also will receive a plaque to commemorate the Award.