AJRR 2016 Board of Directors

The American Joint Replacement Registry (AJRR) introduced on Monday the two newest members of its 2016 Board of Directors. With the addition of Douglas E. Padgett, MD, (AAOS representative) and Yvonne Bokelman (AdvaMed representative), the AJRR 2016 Board of Directors is complete. The Board is responsible for governing the AJRR by making policy decisions and overseeing operations pertaining to the U.S.-based Registry for hip and knee arthroplasty.

The AJRR board reflects the multistakeholder nature of the organization in its structure. Board members represent the AJRR, the AAOS, American Association of Hip and Knee Surgeons (AAHKS), The Hip Society, The Knee Society, industry, payers, and the public.

The new member of the AJRR Executive Committee is Blair Fraser (AdvaMed representative). Mr. Fraser previously served on the AJRR Board of Directors in a non-executive role.

“The Board of Directors provides an excellent balance between the different parties interested in our Registry data,” said Jeffrey P. Knezovich, CAE, AJRR executive director. “Without the guidance and perspective of diverse stakeholders, our organization would not be nearly as strong. Our new board members will be a great help in carrying out the best interests of both their specific organization and the AJRR.”

Continuing board members include the following:

  • Daniel J. Berry, MD, chair, The Hip Society
  • Kevin J. Bozic, MD, MBA, vice chair, AJRR representative
  • David E. Mino, MD, MBA, secretary treasurer, payer representative
  • Blair Fraser, AdvaMed representative
  • Michael R. Dayton, MD, AAOS representative
  • Craig J. Della Valle, MD, The Knee Society representative
  • Robert L. Krebbs, payer representative
  • Gregory B. Krivchenia II, MD, AAOS representative
  • Kristen Murtos, MBA, American Hospital Association representative
  • Brian S. Parsley, MD, AAHKS representative
  • Scott M. Sporer, MD, AAOS representative
  • Bryan D. Springer, MD, AAHKS representative
  • Jeffrey P. Knezovich, CAE, executive director, ex-officio
  • David G. Lewallen, MD, medical director, ex-officio

“As 2015 came to an end, so did the terms of two influential Board of Directors members. E. Anthony Rankin, MD, was the only remaining member from the original board, and as such, has provided AJRR with a vast amount of assistance,” Mr. Knezovich said. “Pamela L. Plouhar, PhD, represented industry well and guided us in establishing a valuable business report and plan, while providing leadership from the perspective of the medical device industry. We wholeheartedly thank both of these leaders for their individual support and contributions through the years.”

For a full list of the AJRR Board of Directors and their biographies, visit www.ajrr.net