Published 3/1/2007

Board of Councilors installs new officers

At its meeting in February, the AAOS Board of Councilors (BOC) selected new officers. Pictured (left to right) are Thomas C. Barber, MD, secretary; John T. Gill, MD, chair-elect; Matthew S. Shapiro, MD, chair, and Dwight W. Burney III, MD, past-chair. Not pictured are Brian S. Ziegler, MD, who was tapped to serve a two-year, member-at-large position on the executive committee, and Richard J. Barry, MD, who was elected to fill the remaining year of Dr. Barber’s position on the executive committee.