Robert B. Anderson, MD


Published 8/1/2008

Pat on the back

  • New officers and members of the board of directors of the American Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Society (AOFAS): Robert B. Anderson, MD, president; Charles L. Saltzman, MD, president-elect; Keith L. Wapner, MD, vice president; Lew C. Schon, MD, treasurer; Jeffrey E. Johnson, MD, and Naomi N. Shields, MD, members-at-large; and continuing board members Judith F. Baumhauer, MD, secretary; Steven D.K. Ross, MD, immediate past president; Lowell H. Gill, MD, past president; and Brian G. Donley, MD, and Terrence M. Philbin, DO, members-at-large
  • New officers and members of the board of directors of the American Orthopaedic Association: Louis U. Bigliani, MD, president; Vincent D. Pellegrini Jr., MD, first president-elect; Gary Friedlaender, MD, second president-elect; Scott D. Boden, MD, secretary; Serena S. Hu, MD, treasurer; Valerae O. Lewis, MD, and Rick W. Wright, MD, delegates-at-large; James D. Kang, MD, membership; Terrance D. Peabody, MD, academic leadership; Douglas R. Dirschl, MD, critical issues; Kristy L. Weber, MD, fellowship coordination; Theodore Miclau III, MD, leadership development; Paul Tornetta III, MD, publications; Alan S. Hilibrand, MD, program; Edward N. Hanley Jr., MD, historian
  • New officers of the Arthroscopy Association of North America (AANA): Jack M. Bert, MD, president; Richard K.N. Ryu, MD, first vice president; Felix Savoie III, MD, second vice president; John C. Richmond, MD, secretary; Robert E. Hunter, MD, treasurer; David A. McGuire, MD, immediate past president; Walter R. Shelton, MD, past president; and directors Annunziato Amendola, MD; Richard L. Angelo, MD; William R. Beach, MD; Gregory C. Fanelli, MD; Frank A. Pettrone, MD; and Nicholas A. Sgaglione, MD
  • Jo A. Hannafin, MD, PhD, appointed to the National Institutes of Health Skeletal Biology Structure and Regeneration Study Section
  • Hollis G. Potter, MD, the first woman nominated for membership in the Hip Society
  • Matthew E. Cunningham, MD, PhD, awarded the 2007 North American Spine Society young investigator research grant award for his innovative work in percutaneous anterior spinal fusion
  • Randolph J. Sealey, MD; Mark S. Myerson, MD; and Clifford L. Jeng, MD, who, along with coauthors Bindu Kalesan, MSc, MPH, Andrew P. Molloy, MBChB, and Cesar E. Gamba, MD, received the Roger A. Mann Award for Outstanding Clinical Paper at the 2008 AOFAS annual summer meeting
  • Vladimir S. Sinkov, MD; Gregory P. Guyton, MD; and Lew C. Schon, MD, who, along with coauthors Seung Hwan Han, MD; Jin Woo Lee, MD; Brent Parks, MS; and Jean Paul Courneya, BS, received the J. Leonard Goldner Award for Outstanding Basic Science Paper at the 2008 AOFAS annual summer meeting
  • Recipients of the 2008 AANA research awards and grants: Cory O. Nelson, MD; Venkat Seshadri, MD; James H. Lubowitz, MD; Anthony A. Romeo, MD; James E. Voos, MD; and Kevin R. Willits, MD

Jack M. Bert, MD