Published 2/1/2010

Pat on the back…

  • New officers of the Cervical Spine Research Society (CSRS) for 2009-2010: John G. Heller, MD, president; Todd J. Albert, MD, past-president; Sanford E. Emery, MD, MBA, president-elect; Michael G. Fehlings, MD, PhD, vice president; Alan S. Hilibrand, MD, treasurer; and Bruce V. Darden II, MD, secretary.
  • The American Academy of Pediatrics Orthopaedic Section 2010 officers and board members: William L. Hennrikus Jr., MD, chair; board members J. Eric Gordon, MD; Norman Y. Otsuka, MD; Ellen M. Raney, MD; Richard M. Schwend, MD; Brian G. Smith, MD; and Michael G. Vitale, MD; John F. Sarwark, MD, immediate past chair.
  • William A. Hazel Jr., MD, nominated to serve as secretary of health and human resources in Virginia Governor-elect Bob McDonnell’s cabinet.