Published 3/1/2010

Pat on the back...

  • Barry Waldman, MD, elected president, medical staff, Sinai Hospital of Baltimore.
  • Illinois Bone and Joint Institute, honored with a silver award in the Specialty Care category of the 2009 Aster Awards.
  • Council and committee chairs who take office at the end of the 2010 AAOS Annual Meeting: Edward Akelman, MD, Council on Education; Annunziato Amendola, MD, Program Committee; Daniel J. Berry, MD, Committee Appointment Program Committee; Daryll C. Dykes, MD, PhD, Leadership Development Committee; Thomas P. Grogan, MD, Practice Management Committee; Bernard D. Horn, MD, Pediatric Evaluation Subcommittee; Allan K. Mishra, MD, Membership Committee; Kevin D. Plancher, MD, Multimedia Education Center Subcommittee; Craig S. Roberts, MD, Evaluation Committee; Vincent J. Sammarco, MD, Patient Education Committee; Michael F. Schaeffer, MD, Communications Cabinet; Paul Tornetta III, MD, Instructional Courses Committee.