We will be performing site maintenance on AAOS.org on February 8th from 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM CST which may cause sitewide downtime. We apologize for the inconvenience.


Published 9/1/2010

Pat on the Back…

  • Robert M. Campbell Jr., MD, recognized by the U.S. House of Representatives for his achievements in providing children with lifesaving medical care.
  • Freddie H. Fu, MD, named Distinguished Service Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery at the University of Pittsburgh.
  • Robert P. Mack, MD, inducted into the American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine (AOSSM) Hall of Fame.
  • Robert A. Stanton, MD, installed as the 39th president of the AOSSM.
  • The 2010–2011 members of the American Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Society (AOFAS) Board of Directors: Keith L. Wapner, MD, president; Judith F. Baumhauer, MD, president-elect; Lew C. Schon, MD, vice president; Steven L. Haddad, MD, secretary; Bruce J. Sangeorzan, MD, treasurer; Charles L. Saltzman, MD, immediate past president; Robert B. Anderson, MD, past president; Ian J. Alexander, MD, Michael S. Aronow, MD, J. Chris Coetzee, MD, and Stephen J. Pinney, MD, members-at-large.
  • Illinois Bone and Joint Institute, honored with a silver award in the Specialty Care category of the 2010 Aster Awards.