Published 1/1/2011

The LFP class of 2011–2012

Selected by the Leadership Development Committee, the Leadership Fellows Program (LFP) class of 2011–2012 consists of 10 new LFP Fellows chosen from 72 applicants.

Established in December 2001, the LFP is a 1-year program that identifies future leaders and prepares them to assume roles of responsibility within AAOS. The LFP combines didactic leadership training with an ongoing mentoring program that matches the participants with an established leader within the orthopaedic community. As advisor and confidant, the mentor fosters a close professional and personal relationship that continues throughout the fellowship year and beyond.

Participating in the program provides many benefits for fellows, such as involvement in educational programs to enhance leadership skills and learning how the AAOS is organized and functions.

The 2011–2012 class will hold their orientation during the Annual Meeting in February 2011 in San Diego.

LFP class of 2011–2012



Michael A. Flippin, MD

Robert D’Ambrosia, MD

Francois D. Lalonde, MD

Chad T. Price, MD

Elizabeth G. Matzkin, MD

Tamara L. Martin, MD

Mark P. Pallis, DO

Patrick M.J. Hutton, MD

Lalit Puri, MD

David A. Halsey, MD

Marc E. Rankin, MD

William J. Robb III, MD

Matthew Roberts, MD

Peter J. Stern, MD

J.R. Rudzki, MD

Edward A. Toriello, MD

Michael Suk, MD

M. Bradford Henley, MD

Jennifer M. Weiss, MD

William C. McMaster, MD