Published 7/1/2011

Pat on the back...

  • New members of the Mid-America Orthopaedic Association Board of Directors: Gordon R. Bell, MD, president; Bernard N. Stulberg, MD, first vice-president; Craig S. Roberts, MD, second vice-president; Gregory P. Graziano, MD, treasurer; Miguel E. Cabanela, MD, managing director; Robert T. Trousdale, MD, member at-large; Mark I. Froimson, MD, 2012 program committee chair; and Brent L. Norris, MD, membership committee chair.
  • 2011 Pediatric Orthopaedic Society of North America (POSNA) award winners: Lori A. Karol, MD, recipient of the Arthur H. Huene Memorial Award for excellence and promise in pediatric orthopaedics, and Klane K. White, MD, recipient of the Angela S.M. Kuo Memorial Award for his study, “Intra-articular corticosteroid therapy in Legg-Calvé-Perthes disease: A randomized controlled clinical trial.”
  • Mark S. Schickendantz, MD, named director of the Cleveland Clinic for Sports Health.