Published 4/1/2012

Pat on the Back...

  • Thomas A. Einhorn, MD, recipient of the Orthopaedic Research Society (ORS)/Orthopaedic Research and Education Foundation (OREF) Distinguished Investigator Award.
  • Barbara D. Boyan, PhD, recipient of the ORS Women’s Leadership Forum Award.
  • Gunnar B. J. Andersson, MD, PhD, recipient of the ORS Alfred R. Shands Jr, MD Award and Lecture.
  • David R. Eyre, PhD, recipient of the ORS Arthur Steindler, MD Award.
  • Samuel B. Adams Jr, MD, recipient of the ORS/OREF Travel Award.
  • Terrence R. Orr, MD, head team physician for the U.S. Men’s Alpine Ski Team.
  • Merrill A. Ritter, MD, president of Operation Walk, Indiana.