Published 12/1/2012

New Leadership Fellows Announced

Selected by the Leadership Development Committee, the Leadership Fellows Program (LFP) class of 2013–2014 consists of 10 new LFP fellows chosen from 56 applicants.

Established in December 2001, the LFP is a 1-year program that identifies future leaders and prepares them to assume roles of responsibility within AAOS. The LFP combines didactic leadership training with an ongoing mentoring program that matches the participants with an established leader within the orthopaedic community. The mentor and fellow foster a close professional and personal relationship that continues throughout the fellowship year and beyond.

Participating in the program provides many benefits for fellows, such as involvement in educational programs to enhance leadership skills and learning how the AAOS is organized and functions.

The 2013–2014 class will hold their orientation during the 2013 Annual Meeting in Chicago.

LFP class of 2013–2014



Basil R. Besh, MD

Stephen T. Imrie, MD

Daniel C. Farber, MD

Ronald Anthony Navarro, MD

Timothy C. Gueramy, MD

Adolph J. Yates Jr, MD

A. Jay Khanna, MD

Michael Yaszemski, MD

Claudette M. Lajam, MD

Mary I. O’Connor, MD

Brett D. Owens, MD

Michael Lloyd Parks, MD

Raymond B. Raven III, MD

Peter J. Stern, MD

Tamara D. Rozental, MD

Terry R. Light, MD

Suken A. Shah, MD

James W. Roach, MD

Michael Wade Shrader, MD

Howard R. Epps, MD