We will be performing site maintenance on AAOS.org on June 6th from 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CST which may cause sitewide downtime. We apologize for the inconvenience.


Published 2/1/2012

Pat on the back...

  • Freddie H. Fu, MD, recipient of the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette Dapper Dan Charities Sports Leadership Award.
  • Richard Lehman, MD, inducted into the Missouri Sports Hall of Fame.
  • New members of the 2012 OMeGA Medical Grants Association board of directors: C. McCollister Evarts, MD, president; Richard H. Gross, MD, secretary; Alexander J. Ghanayem, MD, treasurer; David E. Attarian, MD; James J. Purtill, MD; and William W. Tomford, MD.
  • New officers and members of the Orthopaedic Trauma Association board of directors: Robert A. Probe, MD, president; Heather A. Vallier, MD, secretary; and Douglas W. Lundy, MD, member-at-large.