Published 3/1/2012

Pat on the back...

  • James R. Andrews, MD, named 2010-2011 Southeastern Conference Team Physician of the Year.
  • Judith F. Baumhauer, MD, recipient of the Greater Rochester (N.Y.) 2012 Athena Award.
  • John A. Bergfeld, MD, recipient of the Thomas A. Brady Community Service Award from the American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine (AOSSM).
  • Christopher T. Born, MD, will present his poster “Organizing and Training Orthopaedic Surgery Disaster Response Volunteers,” at the 2012 Integrated Medical Public Health Preparedness and Response Training Summit, May 21–25, 2012, Nashville, Tenn.
  • Charles Bush-Joseph, MD, elected 2012 president of the Major League Baseball Team Physician Association.
  • Riico J. N. Dotson, MD, named to the board of trustees of Mercy Foundation North, Redding, Calif.
  • Charles J. Gatt Jr, MD, appointed program director of the Rutgers-Cleveland Clinic Consortium of the Armed Forces Institute of Regenerative Medicine.
  • Richard J. Harrison, MD, awarded the Bronze Star for his military service in Afghanistan.
  • Cato T. Laurencin, MD, PhD, appointed to the National Advisory Council for Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering of the National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering.
  • Thomas H. Mallory, MD, recipient of the 2012 Hip Society Lifetime Achievement Award.
  • Lyle J. Micheli, MD, recipient of 2011 Robert E. Leach Mr. Sports Medicine award from the AOSSM.
  • Peter G. Trafton, MD, named to the board of directors of the U.S. Bone and Joint Initiative