Published 4/1/2013

Pat on the Back...

  • New Board of Councilors officers: Wilford K. Gibson, MD, chair; John J. McGraw, MD, chair-elect; and David Mansfield, MD, secretary.
  • New Board of Specialty officers: Steven D. K. Ross, MD, chair; David C. Templeman, MD, chair-elect; David A. Halsey, MD, secretary; and Gregory A. Mencio, MD, past chair.
  • Kimberly J. Templeton, MD, recipient of the American Medical Women’s Association Elizabeth Blackwell Award.
  • 2012-2013 Cervical Spine Research Society officers: K. Daniel Riew, MD, president; Michael G. Fehlings, MD, PhD, past president; Sanford E. Emery, MD, MBA, second past president; Bruce V. Darden II, MD, president-elect; Alan S. Hilibrand, MD, vice-president; and Darrel S. Brodke, MD, treasurer. 
  • 2013 Orthopaedic Research Society board of directors: Joan E. Bechtold, PhD, president; Mary B Goldring, PhD, first vice-president; Mathias P. G. Bostrom, MD, second vice-president; Farshid Guilak, PhD, third vice-president; Theodore Miclau, MD, past president; Marjolein van der Meulen, PhD, secretary; Gloria Matthews, DVM, PhD, treasurer; Ed Guo, PhD; Jennifer J. Westendorf, PhD; and Devina Purmessur, PhD, members-at-large.
  • 2013 Orthopaedic Trauma Association (OTA) presidential line: Andrew H. Schmidt, MD, president; Ross K. Leighton, MD, president-elect; Theodore Miclau, MD, second president-elect; Robert A. Probe, MD, immediate past president; and Timothy J. Bray, MD, second past president.