Published 7/1/2013

Pat on the Back...

  • New board members of the Mid-America Orthopaedic Association: Craig S. Roberts, MD, MBA, president; J. Lawrence Marsh, MD, first vice-president; Marc F. Swiontkowski, MD, second vice-president; Andrew D. Markiewitz, MD, secretary; Mark I. Froimson, MD, member at-large; Craig J. Della Valle, MD, 2014 program committee chair; and Robert F. McLain, MD, membership committee chair.
  • New officers of the California Orthopaedic Association: Leslie H. Kim, MD, president; Robert M. O’Hollaren, MD, first vice-president; William W. Brien, MD, second vice-president; and Jan E. Henstorf, MD, secretary-treasurer.
  • Richard Blake Curd, MD, appointed to the South Dakota State Senate.
  • Warren O. Haggard, PhD, recipient of the ASTM International Award of Merit from Committee F04 on Medical and Surgical Materials and Devices.