Published 12/1/2014

Pat on the Back...

  • Kenneth J. Hunt, MD, recipient of the American Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Society (AOFAS) 2014 Roger A. Mann Award.
  • Harpal S. Khanuja, MD, recipient of the American Association of Hip and Knee Surgeons’ first annual Humanitarian Award.
  • Cato T. Laurencin, MD, PhD, recipient of the Anti-Defamation League’s Torch of Liberty Award.
  • Brian J. McGrory, MD, editor-in-chief of Arthroplasty Today, and Stefano A. Bini, MD; Mark J. Spangehl, MD; and Bryan D. Springer, MD, associate editors of Arthroplasty Today.
  • Matthew C. Morrey, MD, and Zachary D. Post, MD, recipients of The Knee Society’s John N. Insall Travelling Fellowship.
  • Rick W. Wright, MD, and Kurt P. Spindler, MD, recipients of the American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine’s O’Donoghue Sports Injury Research Award.
  • Alastair S.E. Younger, MD, recipient of the AOFAS 2014 Takakura Prize.
  • 2014–2015 members of the AOFAS board of directors: Bruce J. Sangeorzan, MD, president; Mark E. Easley, MD, president-elect; Jeffrey E. Johnson, MD, vice president; Thomas H. Lee, MD, secretary; J. Chris Coetzee, MD, treasurer; Steven Haddad, MD, immediate past president; Lew Schon, MD, past president; Timothy R. Daniels, MD; Selene G. Parekh, MD, MBA; Christopher P. Chiodo, MD; and Brian Toolan, MD, members-at-large.
  • 2014-2015 members of the American Shoulder and Elbow Surgeons Executive Committee: William J. Mallon, MD, president; Jesse B. Jupiter, MD, president-elect; Felix H. Savoie III, MD, vice-president; C. Craig Satterlee, MD, secretary/treasurer; Robert H. Bell, MD, immediate past-president; Jeffrey S. Abrams, MD, past-president; John E. Kuhn, MD, and Guido Marra, MD, members-at-large.
  • 2014–2015 members of the Scoliosis Research Society board of directors: John P. Dormans, MD, president; David W. Polly Jr, MD, president-elect; Kenneth MC Cheung, MD, vice president; Paul D. Sponseller, MD, treasurer; Mark Weidenbaum, MD, secretary; J. Abbott Byrd, MD, treasurer-elect; Steven D. Glassman, MD, past president I; Kamal N. Ibrahim, MD, past president II; Ahmet Alanay, MD; Laurel C. Blakemore, MD; Munish C. Gupta, MD; Baron S. Lonner, MD; Praveen V. Mummaneni, MD; Stefan Parent, MD, PhD, directors at large; Frank J. Schwab, MD, research council chair; Daniel J. Sucato, MD, MS, education council chair, and John R. Dimar II, MD, education council chair-elect.
  • 2015 American Orthopaedic Association American-British-Canadian Traveling Fellows: Robert H. Brophy, MD; Sanjeev Kakar, MD; Hue H. Luu, MD; Kishore Mulpuri, MBBS, MS, MHSc; Alpesh Patel, MD; and Suken A. Shah, MD.
  • 2014 International Federation of Foot & Ankle Societies/AOFAS e-Poster winners: Jack Anavian MD; Todd A. Fellars, MD; Heather Gotha, MD; Christopher DiGiovanni, MD; and Jorge Filippi, MD.