We will be performing site maintenance on AAOS.org on February 8th from 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM CST which may cause sitewide downtime. We apologize for the inconvenience.


Published 3/1/2014

Pat on the Back...

  • New board members for the American Joint Replacement Registry (AJRR): Robert L. Krebbs, BA; Gregory B. Krivchenia II, MD; Colin Nelson, BA; Scott M. Sporer, MD; and Bryan D. Springer, MD. Daniel J. Berry, MD, was named AJRR vice-chairman.
  • New officers and board members of the Orthopaedic Trauma Association (OTA): Ross K. Leighton, MD, president; Theodore Miclau III, MD, president-elect; Steven A. Olson, MD, 2nd president-elect; Michael T. Archdeacon, MD, and Kenneth A. Egol, MD, members-at-large; and Brendan M. Patterson, MD, chief financial officer. New OTA committee chairs include Edward J. Harvey, MD, basic science committee chair; Brett D. Crist, MD, research committee chair; and Mark Fleming, MD, military committee chair.
  • J. Patrick Flanagan, MD; Avrum I. Froimson, MD; Victor M. Goldberg, MD; Kingsbury G. Heiple, MD; Kenneth E. Marks, MD; Clyde L. Nash Jr, MD; Buel S. Smith, MD; and Dennis S. Weiner, MD, recognized by the Arthritis Foundation, Great Lakes Region for a legacy of outstanding orthopaedic care, education, and innovation.