Published 1/1/2015

Pat on the Back...

  • Samer Attar, MD, recipient of the Volunteer of the Year award by the Syrian American Medical Society.
  • Samuel Baker, MD, and Dylan Nugent, MD, Health Volunteers Overseas photo contest winners.
  • Jan A. Bollinger, MD, recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Governor’s Council on Physical Fitness and Sport.
  • William Jay Bryan, MD, recipient of the Medical Honoree Award from the Arthritis Foundation.
  • Col. (ret.) Tad L. Gerlinger, MD, recipient of the 2014 Uniformed Services University Alumni Military Medicine Award.
  • Michael H. Heggeness, MD, recipient of the North American Spine Society’s (NASS) 2014 Henry Farfan Award.
  • Charles L. Saltzman, MD, installed as president of the International Federation of Foot & Ankle Societies.
  • Manish K. Sethi, MD, named one of 2014 HealthLeaders 20 by HealthLeaders Media.
  • Recipients of the American Association of Hip and Knee Surgeons (AAHKS) Lawrence D. Dorr Award: Reza Mostafavi Tabatabaee, MD; Sadegh Saberi, MD, Javad Parvizi, MD, FRCS; Mahmoud Frazan, MD.
  • Recipients of the AAHKS Clinical Research Award: Adam I. Edelstein, MD; Linda I. Suleiman, MD; Rishi Khakhkhar, BA; Michael Moore; Mary J. Kwasny, ScD; Matthew D. Beal, MD; David W. Manning.