Published 6/1/2015

Pat on the Back…

Michael R. Marks, MD, MBA, recipient of the Connecticut Orthopaedic Society’s (COS) 2015 Orthopaedist of the Year award.

R. Michael Meneghini, MD, recipient of a 2015 Career Achievement Award from Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology.

Barry J. Silverman, MD, recipient of the Nova Southeastern University President’s award for excellence in community service.

Arthroscopy Association of North America (AANA) officers (2015–2016): Jeffrey S. Abrams, MD, president; John C. Richmond, MD, first vice-president; Robert E. Hunter, MD, second vice-president; Larry D. Field, MD, secretary; Louis F. McIntyre, MD, treasurer; Brian J. Cole, MD, MBA; treasurer-elect; Thomas R. Carter, MD; Alan S. Curtis, MD; Julie A. Dodds, MD; Mark H. Getelman, MD; Benjamin Shaffer, MD; and James W. Stone, MD, directors-at-large; William R. Beach, MD, and J.W. Thomas Byrd, MD, past presidents.

AANA 2015 grant recipients: Phillippe Hardy, MD; Thomas H. Wuerz, MD, MSc; Rachel M. Frank, MD; and Jacqueline L. Munch, MD.

Mid-America Orthopaedic Association board members (2015–2016): Robert T. Trousdale, MD, president; Marc F. Swiontkowski, MD, first vice-president; C. Lowry Barnes, MD, second vice-president; Robert L. Kurland, MD, historian; Craig J. Della Valle, MD, member at-large; Michael J. Taunton, MD, 2016 program committee chair; and Clifford B. Jones, MD, membership committee chair.

Pediatric Orthopaedic Society of North America officers and directors (2015–2016): Lori A. Karol, MD, president; James McCarthy, MD, president-elect; Richard M. Schwend, MD, vice-president; Howard R. Epps, MD, secretary; Steven L. Frick, MD, treasurer; Mark A. Erickson, MD, treasurer-elect; Susan A. Scherl, MD; Jeffrey R. Sawyer, MD; Ron El-Hawary, MD; James O. Sanders, MD; and Eric W. Edmonds, MD, members-at-large; Ernest L. Sink, MD, education council chair; Jennifer M. Weiss, MD, communications council chair; Mininder S. Kocher, MD, research council chair; Stephen A. Albanese, MD, healthcare delivery council chair; Jay Shapiro, MD, historian; Norman Otsuka, MD, AAP chair Ortho section; Michael Vitale, MD, and John (Jack) M. Flynn, MD, IPOS co-chairs; and Gregory A. Mencio, MD, and John (Jack) M. Flynn, MD, past presidents.

Ruth Jackson Orthopaedic Society officers (2015–2016): Kristy L. Weber, MD, president; Lisa L. Lattanza, MD, vice-president; Alexandra E. Page, MD, secretary; and Dawn LaPorte, MD, member-at-large.