Published 10/1/2015

Pat on the Back...

  • R. Shay Bess, MD, president of the International Spine Study Group Foundation.
  • New officers and board members of the American Society for Surgery of the Hand: Neil F. Jones, MD, president; Ghazi M. Rayan, MD, president-elect; James Chang, MD, vice president; William H. Seitz Jr, MD, immediate past president; Julie E. Adams, MD, and Steven L. Moran, MD, members-at-large; Jeffrey A. Greenberg, MD, MS, practice division director.
  • New officers and board members of the Association of Bone and Joint Surgeons: Marlene DeMaio, MD, president; Donald H. Lee, MD, first vice-president; Richard J. Friedman, MD, second vice-president; R. Lor Randall, MD, FACS, secretary; Xavier A. Duralde, MD, treasurer; Guido Marra, MD; treasurer-elect; Charles L. Saltzman, MD, immediate past president; Miguel A. Ayerza, MD, past president; Randall E. Marcus, MD, chair, Clinical Orthopaedics and Related Research (CORR) board of trustees; Matthew B. Dobbs, MD, member-at-large; Todd J. Albert, MD, FACS, editor’s voting representative; and Seth S. Leopold, MD, editor-in-chief, CORR.
  • Behrooz A. Akbarnia, MD, and Randal R. Betz, MD, recipients of Scoliosis Research Society Lifetime Achievement Awards.