We will be performing site maintenance on AAOS.org on June 6th from 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CST which may cause sitewide downtime. We apologize for the inconvenience.


Published 9/1/2015

Pat on the Back...

  • Samuel Bruce Adams Jr, MD, recipient of the 2015 American Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Society (AOFAS) J. Leonard Goldner Award.
  • Judith F. Baumhauer, MD, MPH, recipient of the 2015 AOFAS Roger A. Mann Award.
  • Alvin H. Crawford, MD, recipient of an Honorary Professor degree from the University of Ioannina, Greece.
  • Lew C. Schon, MD, and Dorian Y. Reid, MD, recipients of the 2015 Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Foundation Fellowship Challenge award.
  • 2015–2016 members of the American Orthopaedic Association Executive Committee: Kevin P. Black, MD, president; Sanford E. Emery, MD, MBA, first president-elect; Regis J. O’Keefe, MD, PhD, second president-elect; J. Lawrence Marsh, MD, first past-president; Scott D. Boden, MD, second past president; Rick W. Wright, MD, treasurer; William N. Levine, MD, secretary; Serena S. Hu, MD, secretary-elect; Rex C. Haydon, MD, PhD, and Keith Kenter, MD, delegates-at-large; Khaled J. Saleh, MD, MSc, FRCSC, MHCM, publications chair; Terry R. Light, MD, historian; James E. Carpenter, MD, academic leadership chair; Kristy L. Weber, MD, critical issues chair; C. McCollister Evarts, MD, development chair; Jeffrey C. Wang, MD, fellowships coordinating chair; James R. Ficke, MD, leadership development chair; Wayne J. Sebastianelli, MD, membership chair; and April D. Armstrong, MD, FRCSC, program chair.
  • 2015-2016 members of the AOFAS board of directors: Mark E. Easley, MD, president; Jeffrey E. Johnson, MD, president-elect; Thomas H. Lee, MD, vice-president; William C. McGarvey, MD, secretary; J. Chris Coetzee, MD, treasurer; Bruce J. Sangeorzan, MD, immediate past president; Steven L. Haddad, MD, past president; Christopher P. Chiodo, MD; Scott J. Ellis, MD; Mark A. Glazebrook, MD, MSc, PhD; and Brian C. Toolan, MD, members-at-large.
  • 2015-2016 members of the Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Foundation board of directors: Bryan D. Den Hartog, MD, president; Thomas H. Lee, MD, secretary; J. Chris Coetzee, MD, treasurer; Troy S. Watson, MD, past president; Jeffrey E. Johnson, MD; Steven K. Neufeld, MD; Bruce J. Sangeorzan, MD; and Mark P. Slovenkai, MD, members-at-large; and Steven B. Weinfeld, MD, ex-officio.
  • Recipients of the 2015 American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine Fellow Research Award in Clinical Science: Jonathan F. Dickens, MD; John-Paul H. Rue, MD; Kenneth L. Cameron, PhD, MPH, ATC; Kelly G. Kilcoyne, MD; C. Dain Allred, MD; Steven J. Svoboda, MD; Robert T. Sullivan, MD; John M. Tokish, MD; Karen Y. Peck, MEd, ATC; and Brett D. Owens, MD.