We will be performing site maintenance on our learning platform at learn.aaos.org on Sunday, February 5th from 12 AM to 5 AM EST. We apologize for the inconvenience.


Published 4/1/2016

Pat on the Back

  • 2016 Annual Meeting Resident Bowl winners: Philip A. Ashley, MD; Daniel E. Davis, MD; and Joseph Laurence Petfield, MD.
  • William A. Jiranek, MD, FACS, 26th president of the American Association of Hip and Knee Surgeons.
  • New officers and board members of the Orthopaedic Trauma Association (OTA): Steven A. Olson, MD, president; William M. Ricci, MD, president-elect; David C. Teague, MD, 2nd president-elect; and Clifford B. Jones, MD, member-at-large.
  • New OTA committee chairs: Lisa Taitsman, MD, fellowship committee chair; Kyle J. Jeray, MD, membership committee chair; Paul T. Appleton, MD, practice management committee chair; and MAJ Daniel J. Stinner, MD, military committee chair.