We will be performing site maintenance on AAOS.org on February 8th from 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM CST which may cause sitewide downtime. We apologize for the inconvenience.


Published 12/1/2016

Pat on the Back...

Anne H. Johnson, MD, appointed member-at-large of the Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Foundation board of directors.
David F. Martin, MD, named executive medical director of the American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery.
Michael J. Yaszemski, MD, PhD, elected to the National Academy of Medicine.
2016-2017 members of the American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery board of directors: James R. Roberson, MD, president; James E. Carpenter, MD, vice-president; Peter M. Murray, MD, president-elect; Terrance D. Peabody, MD, secretary; Douglas W. Lundy, MD, MBA, treasurer; and April D. Armstrong, MD, and Frederick M. Azar, MD, directors-elect.