Published 1/1/2016

Pat on the Back...

  • Members of the 2015–2016 Executive Committee of the American Shoulder and Elbow Society: Jesse B. Jupiter, MD, president; Felix H. Savoie, III, MD, president-elect; Anthony A. Romeo, MD, vice-president; C. Craig Satterlee, MD, secretary/treasurer; William J. Mallon, MD, immediate past-president; Robert H. Bell, MD, past-president; and John E. Kuhn, MD, and Joseph A. Abboud, MD, members-at-large.
  • New officers and board members for the Cervical Spine Research Society: Robert F. Heary, MD, FAANS, president; Allan S. Hilibrand, MD, immediate past president; Bruce V. Darden, II, MD, past president; Darrel S. Brodke, MD, president-elect; Jeffrey C. Wang, MD, vice-president; Alexander R. Vaccaro III, MD, PhD, secretary; and Christopher I. Shaffrey, MD, treasurer.
  • Lewis G. Zirkle Jr, MD, recipient of the Allama Sayed Jamaluddin Afghan Medal for SIGN Fracture Care International's work providing education and SIGN implants and instruments throughout Afghanistan.