Published 7/1/2016

Pat on the Back...

  • Freddie H. Fu, MD, inducted into the American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine Hall of Fame.
  • John P. Fulkerson, MD, recipient of the Connecticut Orthopaedic Society's 2016 Orthopaedist of the Year award.
  • L. Daniel Latt, MD, PhD, named editor-in-chief of the American Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Society's new Foot & Ankle Orthopaedics (FAO) journal. 
  • Cato T. Laurencin, MD, recipient of the National Medal of Technology & Innovation, awarded by President Obama.
  • Brion P. Moran, MD, winner of the Orthopaedic Research and Education Foundation's 60th Anniversary Sweepstakes.
  • Chitranjan Ranawat, MD, recipient of the Hospital for Special Surgery's Lifetime Achievement Award.
  • Michael Suk, MD, selected as a Baldrige Executive Fellow.
  • New officers of the Association of Bone and Joint Surgeons: Donald H. Lee, MD, president; Richard J. Friedman, MD, first vice-president; Xavier A. Duralde, MD, second vice-president; R. Lor Randall, MD, FACS, secretary; Matthew B. Dobbs, MD, secretary-elect; Guido Marra, MD, treasurer; Marlene DeMaio, MD, immediate past president; Charles L. Saltzman, MD, past president; Randall E. Marcus, MD, chair, Clinical Orthopaedics and Related Research (CORR) Board of Trustees; and Seth S. Leopold, MD, editor-in-chief, CORR.