Published 6/1/2016
Sharon K. Mellor, PhD, CAE

OREF Welcomes New Board Members

The board of trustees of the Orthopaedic Research and Education Foundation (OREF) is pleased to announce these new trustees and executive committee members:

David G. Lewallen, MD, began his term as president this year, succeeding John J. Callaghan, MD, who remains on the board as past president. Michael L. Parks, MD, is OREF's new president-elect. Richard F. Kyle, MD, will serve as chair, corporate development, succeeding Thomas P. Schmalzried, MD in that role.

In addition, the trustees welcome to the board: Jeffrey S. Abrams, MD; Christopher R. Adams, MD; B. Sonny Bal, MD, JD, MBA; Paul C. Collins, MD; David C. Dvorak, JD; James R. Ficke, MD; and Joshua J. Jacobs, MD.

The trustees would like to thank those whose terms have been fulfilled for their years of service: James H. Beaty, MD; James D. Heckman, MD; Ramon L. Jimenez, MD; E. Anthony Rankin, MD; and Thomas P. Schmalzried, MD.

OREF officers for 2016–2017 are: David G. Lewallen, MD, president; Michael L. Parks, MD, president-elect; John J. Callaghan, MD, past president; Mr. James G. Borovsky, secretary-treasurer; Farshid Guilak, PhD, chair, Research Grants; Richard F. Kyle, MD, chair, Corporate Development; and Richard F. Santore, MD, chair, Individual Development.

Sharon K. Mellor, PhD, CAE, is chief executive officer of OREF. She can be reached at mellor@oref.org