Published 5/1/2016

Pat on the Back

  • Clive P. Duncan, MD, MSc, FRCSC, recipient of the 2016 Hip Society Lifetime Achievement Award.
  • Barry J. Gainor, MD, recipient of the 2016 Health Volunteers Overseas Golden Apple Award.
  • Sudheer C. Reddy, MD, 2016 American Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Society (AOFAS) traveling fellow.
  • Harry E. Rubash, MD, president of The Hip Society. 
  • Thomas P. Sculco, MD, president of The Knee Society. 
  • 2016 AOFAS Research Grant award winners: Christopher W. Reb, DO; Gregory C. Berlet, MD; Bryan Smith, MD; Michael S. Pinzur, MD; Adam P. Schiff, MD; Steven L. Haddad, MD; Anand M. Vora, MD; Jason T. Bariteau, MD; Mara L. Schenker, MD; Christopher W. DiGiovanni, MD; Bryan G. Vopat, MD; and Adolph S. Flemister Jr, MD.
  • Committee members whose terms ended after the 2016 Annual Meeting: Craig J. Della Valle, MD, Central Instructional Courses Committee; Brian J. Cole, MD, MBA, Central Program Committee; Thomas A. Malvitz, MD, Practice Management Program Committee chair; Paul J. Juliano, MD, Foot and Ankle Instructional Course Committee chair; Sanjeev Kakar, MD, Hand and Wrist Instructional Course Committee chair; Carol D. Morris, MD, Tumor Instructional Course Committee chair; and John T. Ruth, MD, Trauma Instructional Course Committee chair.