Dr. Slough and Kathleen Conaboy, recipient of the 2016 Executive Director of the Year Award.


Published 9/1/2016

AAOS Recognizes State Societies

During the 2016 National Orthopaedic Leadership Conference, James A. Slough, MD, chair of the Board of Councilors (BOC) State Orthopaedic Societies Committee, recognized the efforts of state orthopaedic societies. He presented the Michigan Orthopaedic Society (MOS) with the State Society of the Year award and Kathleen Conaboy, executive director of the Nevada Orthopaedic Society, with the State Executive Director of the Year award.

(from left) Dr. Slough; Andrew G. Urquhart, MD, MOS president; Pamela Dietrich, MOS executive director; Mark C. Pinto, MD; Stephen E. Lemos, MD, PhD, MOS 2nd vice-president; William Higginbotham III, MD; and Dean R. Schueller, MD.