Published 6/1/2017

Pat on the Back...

Tamara A. Scerpella, MD, recipient of the Woman in Science award from the American Medical Women's Association.

In honor of James R. Urbaniak, MD, the Orthopaedic Research and Education Foundation, in partnership with the National Stem Cell Foundation, will fund up to $800,000 over a 3-year period for the OREF Clinical Research Grant in Cellular Therapy.

New board members of the Mid-America Orthopaedic Association: C. Lowry Barnes, MD, president; Robert F. McLain, MD, first vice-president; Matthew A. Mormino, MD, second vice-president; Erik T. Otterberg, MD, treasurer; Rafael J. Sierra, MD, member at-large; Ryan Nunley, MD, 2018 Program Committee chair; Vani J. Sabesan, MD, Membership Committee chair; and Lisa K. Cannada, MD, Education Committee chair.