Published 5/1/2017

Pat on the Back...

  • 2017 American Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Society Traveling Fellows: Amgad M. Haleem, MD, and Kevin D. Martin, DO.
  • 2017 Annual Meeting Resident Bowl Winners: Vanna Rocchi, DO; Hannah Kirby, MD; Nicholas Lopreiato, MD; and Mitchell Fourman, MD.
  • Members of the 2017 Orthopaedic Trauma Association board of directors:  William M. Ricci, MD, president; David C. Teague, MD, president-elect; Michael D. McKee, MD, 2nd president-elect; Heather A. Vallier, MD, secretary; Brendan M. Patterson, MD, chief financial officer (CFO); Douglas W. Lundy, MD, MBA, CFO-elect; Steven A. Olson, MD, immediate past president; Theodore Miclau, MD, 2nd past president; and Chad P. Coles, MD; Clifford B. Jones, MD, FACS; and Nirmal C. Tejwani, MD, members-at-large.
  • Michael D. Daubs, MD, re-elected president of the Federation of Spine Associations.
  • Subramanyan Jayasankar, MD, recipient of the Massachusetts Medical Society 2017 Award for Distinguished Service.
  • William B. Stetson, MD, and Guido Marra, MD, awarded the title of "Visiting Professor" at the Victor Babes University of Medicine and Pharmacy, Timisoara, Romania, for their work on the AAOS-Romania Cooperative Shoulder Program since 2015.