Published 10/1/2017

Pat on the Back

Brad R. Bruns, MD, named a 2017 Healthcare Heroes by The Phoenix Business Journal.

Antonia F. Chen, MD, MBA, received the 2017 Musculoskeletal Infection Society (MSIS) Jon T. Mader Award.

Lawson A. Copley, MD, received the 2017 MSIS Jeanette Wilkins Award.

William M. Ricci, MD, named chief of the combined Hospital for Special Surgery/NewYork-Presbyterian Orthopedic Trauma Service.

2017 MSIS annual meeting best paper authors: Nicholas M. Bernthal, MD; Gideon W. Blumstein, MD; Michael Bolognesi, MD; Anthony J. Boniello, MD; Antonia F. Chen, MD, MBA; Lawson A. Copley, MD; P. Maxwell Courtney, MD; Craig J. Della Valle, MD; Chancellor Folsom Gray, MD; Vishal Hedge, MD; Vasili Karas, MD; Michael M. Kheir, MD; Brian A. Klatt, MD; Mitchell R. Klement, MD; Gwo-Chin Lee, MD; Alexander C. McLaren, MD; Mai P. Nguyen, MD; Adam S. Olsen, MD; Howard Park, MD; Hari Kiran Parvataneni, MD; Javad Parvizi, MD, FRCS; Hernan A. Prieto, MD; Thorsten M Seyler, MD, PhD; Anthony A. Scaduto, MD; Ahmed Siddiqi, DO; William Zach Stone, MD; Timothy Tan, MD; Kenneth Urish, MD, PhD; Samuel Wellman, MD; Geoffrey H. Westrich, MD; and Stephen D. Zoller, MD.