AAOS Member Recognition Awards

The deadline for the 2018 awards nomination period has closed.

The 2019 awards nomination period will open in March.

Diversity Award

The Diversity Award recognizes living Academy Fellows and Emeritus members who have distinguished themselves through their outstanding commitment to making orthopaedics more representative of and accessible to the diverse population it serves.

Read about the 2017 Diversity Award winner, Dr. Richard E. Grant, and his work.

Read about all past Diversity Award winners.

Humanitarian Award

The Humanitarian Award recognizes living Fellows, International, and Emeritus members of the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons who have distinguished themselves through outstanding musculoskeletal-related humanitarian activities in the United States or abroad.

Read about the 2017 Humanitarian Award winner, Dr. David A. Spiegel, and his work.

Read about all past Humanitarian Award winners.

Tipton Leadership Award

The Tipton Leadership Award recognizes living AAOS Fellows or Candidate Members who have demonstrated outstanding leadership qualities that have led to benefits for the orthopaedic community, patients and/or the American public.

Read about the 2017 Tipton Leadership Award winner, Dr. William J. Robb III, and his work.

Read about all past Tipton Award winners.

Read the AAOS Awards Policy.