1 - 3 of 3 Results

Search Results

On the Horizon From the ORS

Howard S. An|Koichi Masuda|Gabriella Cs Szabo|Yejia Zhang|Ana Chee|Gunnar B. J. Andersson|Hee Jeong Im|Eugene J M.A. Thonar|Young Min KwonJAAOSJAAOS_19_7_450JAAOS_19_7_450Biologic Repair and Regeneration of the Intervertebral Disk20117719

Kappa Delta, OREF award winners honored today

The winners of the 2011 Kappa Delta Awards and the Orthopaedic Research and Education Foundation (OREF) Clinical Research Award will be recognized today during the Opening Ceremonies. Reports on their research can be found in the February 2011 issue of AAOS Now, available at www.aaosnow.org

2011 Kappa Delta Young Investigator Award: Young-Min Kwon, MD, PhD, FRCS, FRACS, for “Evidence-Based Approach in Understanding ‘Pseudotumours’ in Metal-on-Metal Hip Replacements”

2011 Kappa Delta Elizabeth Winston Lanier Award: Howard S. An, MD; Coauthors: Koichi Masuda, MD; Gabriella Cs-Szabo, PhD; Yejia Zhang, MD, PhD; Ana Chee, PhD; Gunnar BJ Andersson, MD, PhD; Hee-Jeong Im, PhD; and Eugene J-MA Thonar, PhD, for “Intervertebral Disc Repair or Regeneration by Growth Factor and/or Cytokine Inhibitor Protein Injection”