ORS honors outstanding research

At the annual meeting of the Orthopaedic Research Society (ORS), the following individuals were honored for their contributions to the field of orthopaedic research:

  • The William Harris Award
    Jacob M Elkins, MS
  • The Marshall R. Urist Award
    Jay R Lieberman, MD
  • The ORS Alfred R. Shands Jr., MD Award
    Donald L Bartel, PhD
  • The ORS/OREF Distinguished Investigator Award
    Joseph A Buckwalter, MD
  • The ORS Women’s Leadership Forum Award
    Martha L. Gray, PhD
  • ORS/OREF Travel Awards in Orthopaedic Research Translation
    Alan Ivkovic, MD; Amanda Marshall, MD; and Chikara Ushiku, MD
  • ORS Collaborative Exchange Award
    Rachel Miller, PhD, and Nam V Vo, PhD