Published 6/1/2019

Call for Submissions: 2020 Kappa Delta and OREF Awards

AAOS is soliciting manuscripts for the 2020 Kappa Delta Orthopaedic Research Awards and the Orthopaedic Research and Education Foundation (OREF) Clinical Research Award. Up to two $20,000 Kappa Delta awards (Elizabeth Winston Lanier Award and Ann Doner Vaughan Award), one $20,000 Kappa Delta Young Investigator Award, and one $20,000 OREF Clinical Research Award will be bestowed, provided manuscripts of requisite quality are submitted.

Manuscripts should represent a large body of cohesive scientific work generally reflecting years of investigation. Manuscripts must be submitted by members (or candidate members) of the AAOS, Orthopaedic Research Society, Canadian
Orthopaedic Association, or Canadian Orthopaedic Research Society.

Authors should identify the award for which their manuscripts are most appropriate on the JotForm. Authors should indicate whether their manuscripts have been submitted previously and whether any of the authors have previously won a Kappa Delta Award or OREF Clinical Research Award.

For more information about submissions, visit aaos.org/kappadelta .

Submissions for the 2020 Kappa Delta and OREF Clinical Research awards will be accepted in electronic format only no later than 11:59 p.m. C.D.T. on July 1. Late submissions will not be considered.

The winners of the Kappa Delta and OREF awards will be honored at the AAOS 2020 Annual Meeting.