Published 3/8/2024

The AAOS New Member Reception Is Today

Visit the AAOS Membership Booth in advance to RSVP

AAOS members who joined in 2023 and the Class of 2024: You are cordially invited to attend the New Member Reception, taking place from 2:30 to 3:30 p.m. on Wednesday in the TechTalks Theater, located in West Hall.

The New Member Reception is a welcome event with complimentary appetizers and drinks. The event is an opportunity to network with fellow new members and AAOS Ambassadors, as well as listen to keynote addresses by Membership Council Chair Elizabeth G. Matzkin, MD, FAAOS, and reception guest speaker Amy L. Ladd, MD, FAAOS.

Dr. Ladd is the chief of Stanford’s Robert A. Chase Hand and Upper Limb Center and chief of the Children’s Hand Clinic at Lucile Salter Packard Children’s Hospital at Stanford. She is also the Elsbach-Richards Professor of Surgery and professor, by courtesy, of medicine (immunology and rheumatology) and surgery (plastic and reconstructive surgery) at Stanford University Medical Center. Dr. Ladd has received the Andrew Weiland Award and the Emanuel B. Kaplan Excellence in Anatomy Award. She also received the Nicolas Andry Award for “significant contribution to musculoskeletal research” and has been named by her peers as one of the Best Doctors in America for two decades. Dr. Ladd is also a member of the AAOS Central Program Committee.

The New Member Reception was developed to encourage networking and mentorship among new members and to allow AAOS Ambassadors to share their experiences in orthopaedics and answer questions to support new members’ journeys at AAOS.

New members who attend the reception can also learn about their exclusive member-only benefits and volunteer opportunities, establish new connections, and discover specialty resources and support from the Academy to advance their careers.

AAOS members and leadership look forward to seeing you at the event. RSVP is required, so please stop by the AAOS Membership Booth in advance for more information if you would like to register.