AAOS Now Editorial Board

AAOS Now (USPS 011-714) (ISSN 1935-6765) is published monthly by the American Association of Orthopaedic Surgeons (AAOS), 9400 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-4976. Telephone: (847) 823-7186. Eight dollars of Association dues is allocated for AAOS Now. Periodicals postage paid at Des Plaines, Illinois and additional mailing offices. POSTMASTER: Please send address changes to AAOS Now, American Association of Orthopaedic Surgeons, 9400 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-4976. Copyright © 2018 by the American Association of Orthopaedic Surgeons. 

The AAOS specifically disclaims any and all responsibility for the contents, advertisements, and other material submitted to and contained in AAOS Now. A reference to a commercial product in an article or in any advertisement does not, either expressly or by implication, indicate that the AAOS endorses the product, its manufacturer, or distributor. The information contained in AAOS Now is provided for educational purposes only. AAOS Now is available online at: www.aaosnow.org

Editorial Board

  • Eeric Truumees, MD
  • Theodore A. Blaine, MD 
  • John Cherf, MD, MPH, MBA
  • Stuart J. Fischer, MD
  • Evan L. Flatow, MD
  • Wilford K. Gibson, MD
  • Letha Y. Griffin, MD 
  • Wayne A. Johnson, MD
  • John P. Lubicky, MD
  • Douglas W. Lundy, MD, MBA
  • John J. McGraw, MD
  • Alan M Reznik, MD, MBA
  • Paul M. Saluan, MD
  • Vincent Sammarco, MD
  • Roxanne E. Wallace, MD
  • Jennifer M. Weiss, MD
  • S. Terry Canale, MD—Editor Emeritus

AAOS Staff
Dennis Coyle

Publisher, AAOS Now


Kerri Fitzgerald
Managing Editor


Terry Stanton
Senior Science Writer


Eric Raible
Editorial Support

Linsey Rosenthal
Director of Sales 


Nick Luciano
Account Manager/Sales


Adam Sansolo
Account Manager/Sales


Selin DiGangi
Senior Sales Coordinator


Hollie Muir
Art Director

Ari Mihos

Chris Gedikli
Director of Digital Operations

Mandy Cichanowsky
Digital Ad Manager