AJRR Announces 2015 Board of Directors

The American Joint Replacement Registry (AJRR) announced today its latest member of the 2015 Board of Directors. With the addition of Brian S. Parsley, MD, (American Association of Hip and Knee Surgeons [AAHKS] representative), the AJRR 2015 Board of Directors is complete. The Board improves the quality, outcomes, and cost-effectiveness of total joint replacement procedures through the Registry and is responsible for governing the AJRR by making policy decisions and overseeing operations.

The AJRR Board reflects the multistakeholder nature of the organization in its structure. Board members represent the AJRR, the AAOS, AAHKS, The Hip Society, The Knee Society, industry, payers, and the public.

The new members of the AJRR Executive Committee are Daniel J. Berry, MD, chair (The Hip Society); Kevin J. Bozic, MD, MBA, vice-chair (AJRR representative), and David E. Mino, MD, MBA, secretary treasurer (payer representative).

Daniel J. Berry, MD

Other new members of the AJRR Board of Directors include AAOS representative Michael R. Dayton, MD; Knee Society representative Craig J. Della Valle, MD; and industry representative Blair Fraser.

“At the end of last year we increased the number of representatives by two to more accurately reflect our constituent groups. We are pleased to welcome the second member from AAHKS on our board and look forward to our deepening relationship,” said AJRR executive director Jeffrey P. Knezovich, CAE. “As the National Registry that focuses on hip and knee joint replacement procedures, our missions are a perfect complement to each other.”

Continuing board members include payer representative Robert L. Krebbs; AAOS representatives Gregory B. Krivchenia II, MD, E. Anthony Rankin, MD, and Scott M. Sporer, MD; American Hospital Association representative Kristen Murtos, MBA; AAHKS representative Bryan D. Springer, MD; patient/public representative Colin Nelson; and industry representative Pamela L. Plouhar, PhD. Mr. Knezovich and David G. Lewallen, MD, serve as ex-officio members.

“We had a lot of successes and momentum during the last couple of years, and we would like to thank the outgoing board members for their hard work and dedication,” said Mr. Knezovich. “AJRR would like to acknowledge the service of those who have served their term on the Board, including the past chair William J. Maloney, MD, and secretary treasurer Steven H. Stern, MD, MBA.