Nomination Period Is Closed!

The Media Orthopaedic Reporting Excellence (MORE) Awards — created by the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons — recognize and honor efforts by journalists that further the public’s understanding of musculoskeletal health issues and encourages healthy behaviors in the care of bones and joints. 

Past winners showcase heart-warming patient stories to perspectives on orthopaedic innovations and treatment options. The 2023 MORE Awards entry period closed December 31, 2022. Winners will be announced in the spring.